“Thanksgiving Song”

What is more grateful than thanksgiving?

What is more exclamatory than praise?

Where are the words grand enough to express your worth?

There are times without hope or joy,

But you  have mended my soul –

Darned all the holes in my heart

And stitched them up with your love.

Now I know that your mercies are new every morning –

They are new with every breath.

And now you have given me a gift of hope

Beyond anything I could imagine,

And my soul is overflowing with wordless praise.

2 thoughts on ““Thanksgiving Song”

Leave a Reply

